Aruba Instant On Help Center
You are here: Web Help > Using the Application Interface > Site Management > Administration

Administration Settings

The Administration page allows you to modify administrator information, including your Aruba Instant On site name and account credentials. You can also add a secondary administrator account to manage the site. Both accounts will have full privileges to the Instant On site configuration and status.

Modifying the Aruba Instant On Site Name

To modify the Aruba Instant On site name, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the site name and select Site management from the drop-down menu. The Administration page is displayed.
  2. Enter a new name for the Aruba Instant On site under Site name.

    The site name must be between 1 and 32 alphanumeric characters in length.

Adding Secondary Accounts

Each Aruba Instant On site can be managed by three different administrator accounts. To add secondary administrator accounts to your site, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the site name and select Site management from the drop-down menu. The Administration page is displayed.
  2. To add a secondary administrator account, click () next to Account managing this site.
  3. Enter a valid email ID in the Email field and click Add account to save the changes.

Locking the Administrator Account

The Lock account option prevents other users accessing the site through a secondary account from revoking or transferring account ownership. This setting is available only for the primary administrator account which was used to create the site. Follow these steps to lock the primary or secondary administrator accounts:

  1. Click on the site name and select Site management from the drop-down menu. The Administration page is displayed.
  2. Under Accounts managing this site, click Lock account.
  3. Click Lock in the window that appears on the screen. The account is locked for ownership modifications.
  4. To unlock the account, repeat steps 1 and 2, and click Unlock.

The Lock account operation is a per-site configuration. For example, if account A is locked on site 1, it will not be locked on site 2 until user sets account A on the site 2 as locked.

Revoking Account Ownership

Aruba Instant On allows you to revoke the ownership of an existing administrator account managing the site. To revoke account ownership of an Aruba Instant On site, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the site name and select Site management from the drop-down menu. The Administration page is displayed.
  2. Under Accounts managing this site, click Revoke ownership.
  3. Click Revoke ownership again in the window that appears on the screen.

    The account is signed out immediately and can no longer be used to access the site.

Transferring Account Ownership

Aruba Instant On allows you to transfer ownership from one administrator account to another. To transfer ownership of an Aruba Instant On site to another administrator account, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the site name and select Site management from the drop-down menu. The Administration page is displayed.
  2. Under Accounts managing this site, click Transfer ownership. The Transfer Ownership page is displayed.
  3. Enter the new email ID under Email.
  4. Click Transfer ownership to transfer ownership of the site to the new administrator account.

After your account is removed, you are logged out of the site. A confirmation message is displayed, stating that ownership has been transferred successfully.

Deleting a Site

To delete an Instant On site, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the site name and select Site management from the drop-down menu. The Administration page is displayed.
  2. Under Site Operations, click Delete this site.
  3. Click Delete this site again in the subsequent window that appears on the screen.

Deleting the site will permanently erase all information related to its associated devices and will prevent anyone from remotely accessing it.

All devices within the site will be reset to factory default and you will need to reconfigure them in order to regain full access.

 

/*]]>*/