Administration Settings

The Site Management page allows you to modify administrator information, including your Aruba Instant On site name and account credentials. You can also add two other administrator accounts to manage the site. All three accounts will have full privileges to the Instant On site configuration and status.

Modifying the Aruba Instant On Site Name

To modify the Aruba Instant On site name, follow these steps:

  1. Tap the advanced menu () icon, and then select Site management. The Site Management screen displays the account administration settings.
  2. Enter a new name for the Aruba Instant On site under Site name.

The site name must be between 1 and 32 alphanumeric characters in length.

Adding Secondary Accounts

Each Aruba Instant On site can be managed by three different administrator accounts. To add a secondary administrator account to your site, follow these steps:

  1. Tap the advanced menu () icon, and then select Site management. The Site management screen displays the account administration settings.
  2. Tap Add account, to add a secondary account.
  3. Enter a valid email ID in the Email field and click Add account to save the changes.

Locking the Administrator Account

The Lock account option prevents other users accessing the site through a secondary account from revoking or transferring account ownership. This setting is available only for the primary administrator account which was used to create the site. Follow these steps to lock the primary or secondary administrator accounts:

  1. Tap the advanced menu () icon on the Aruba Instant On home screen.
  2. Select Site management to view the administrator account settings.
  3. Under Account managing this site, tap the settings () icon beside the administrator account and tap Lock account.
  4. Tap Lock. A lock indicator () is added to the account.
  5. To unlock the account, repeat steps 1 to 3, and tap Unlock.

The Lock account operation is a per-site configuration. For example, if account A is locked on site 1, it will not be locked on site 2 until user sets account A on the site 2 as locked.

Revoking Account Ownership

Aruba Instant On allows you to revoke the ownership of an existing administrator account managing the site. To revoke account ownership of an Aruba Instant On site, follow these steps:

  1. Tap the advanced menu () icon on the Aruba Instant On home screen.
  2. Select Site management to view the administrator account settings.
  3. Under Account managing this site, tap the settings () icon beside the administrator account and tap Revoke ownership.
  4. Tap Revoke ownership again in the subsequent screen.

    The account is signed out immediately and can no longer be used to access the site.

Transferring Account Ownership

Aruba Instant On allows you to transfer ownership from one administrator account to another. To transfer ownership of an Aruba Instant On site to another administrator account, follow these steps:

  1. Tap the advanced menu () icon on the Aruba Instant On home screen.
  2. Select Site management to view the administrator account settings.
  3. Under Account managing this site, tap the settings () icon and select Transfer ownership.
  4. Enter the new email ID under Email.
  5. Click Transfer ownership to transfer ownership of the site to the new administrator account.

After your account is removed, you are logged out of the site. A confirmation message is displayed, stating that ownership has been transferred successfully.

Deleting a Site

To delete an Instant On site, follow these steps:

  1. Tap the advanced menu () icon on the Aruba Instant On home screen.
  2. Select Site management to view the administrator account settings.
  3. Tap the () icon in the title bar of the Site Management screen.
  4. Tap Delete this site.
  5. Tap Delete in the Confirmation window.

Deleting the site will permanently erase all information related to its associated devices and will prevent anyone from remotely accessing it.

All devices within the site will be reset to factory default and you will need to reconfigure them in order to regain full access.